The best power dialers in 2026 are PhoneBurner, Aloware, Aircall, JustCall, Dialpad and Kixie for one-line power dialing, and Orum and Nooks for teams that want several lines at once. A power dialer calls the next number on your list the moment you end a call, so reps stop typing numbers and clicking through the CRM.
This page explains how power, parallel, predictive and preview dialing differ, compares ten sales dialers on the same seven fields, and lists the US rules to check before you switch on an automatic mode.
The 10 power dialers at a glance
Here are all ten sales dialers with identical fields. Prices are monthly billing, read on each vendor’s pricing page on 27 September 2026 (Aloware on 9 October 2026).
| Tool | Dialing modes | Lines per rep | Power dialer from | Seat minimum |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| PhoneBurner | Power, click-to-call | 1 | Standard, 165 USD / user | Not published |
| Aloware | Power, click-to-call | 1 | uPro, 70 USD / user | 5 |
| Aircall | Power, click-to-dial | Not published | Professional, 70 USD / license | 3 |
| JustCall | Power, predictive, click-to-call | Up to 10 (predictive) | Pro, 69 USD / user | 2 |
| Dialpad | Power | Not published | Sell tier not stated (Sell from 49 USD) | Not published |
| Kixie | Power, multi-line power, click-to-call | 1, or up to 4 | Not published | Not published |
| Orum | Parallel, power, click-to-call | Up to 5 | Quote | 9 |
| Nooks | Parallel, power | Not published | Quote | Not published |
| Salesloft | Sales dialer in Cadence | Not published | Quote | Not published |
| Outreach | Click-to-call | One call per click | Quote | Not published |

What is a power dialer?
A power dialer is a sales dialer that automatically calls the next number on a list as soon as the rep finishes the current call, one line at a time. The rep hears every call from the first ring, logs the outcome, and the dialer moves on, so no time goes to typing numbers or searching the CRM.
A sales dialer is the wider category: any software that places outbound sales calls for a rep, from click-to-call to parallel and predictive modes. Power dialing sits in the middle, faster than clicking each number, and unlike parallel or predictive modes it never rings someone the rep cannot talk to.
Power vs parallel vs predictive vs preview dialers
The four dialing modes differ in two ways: how many numbers ring at once for each rep, and who decides when the next call starts.

Preview dialing
Preview dialing shows the rep the contact record first and dials only when the rep is ready. Click-to-call, which almost every tool here includes, is its manual form.
- Lines per rep: 1. The next call starts when the rep clicks.
- Fits: founders and account executives calling a short list of high-value accounts, where reading the account before each call pays off.
Power dialing
A power dialer places the next call the moment the rep ends the current one. Nothing else rings in the background, so every person who answers hears a rep from the first second.
- Lines per rep: 1. The next call starts automatically.
- Fits: SDRs and founders who call in daily blocks from a list, in PhoneBurner, Aloware uPro, Aircall Professional, JustCall Pro, Dialpad Sell or Kixie’s Single-Line PowerDialer.
Parallel dialing
A parallel dialer rings several numbers at once for one rep and connects the first person who answers. Orum runs up to 5 lines, and Kixie’s multi-line mode up to 4.
- Lines per rep: several. The dialer needs answer detection to tell a person from a voicemail greeting: Orum’s AI detection, Nooks’ AI answer detection, or Kixie’s AI Human Voice Detection add-on.
- Trade-off: if two people answer at the same moment, only one can reach the rep. Ask each vendor what happens to the second call.
- Fits: SDR teams calling long lists all day. Our guide to how parallel dialers work goes deeper.
Predictive dialing
A predictive dialer dials ahead for a pool of reps, starting calls before a rep is free, based on how long calls are running. JustCall’s predictive dialer, on its quote-only SalesPro plan, can “Dial up to 10 numbers at once”.
- Lines: more than the free reps, set by the software.
- Fits: large teams working big lists. With a researched list of named buyers, every dropped answer is a prospect you paid to find, and this mode carries the most exposure to the abandoned-call rule below.
What more lines buy you
More lines matter because most dials never reach a person. In Gong Engage’s benchmarks from 2024 data, the median SDR connected on 1.9% of sequenced dialer calls and 2.9% of other dialer calls; top-quartile reps reached 4.8% and 8.9% (Gong Help Center).

Gong Engage counts a call as connected only when the rep logs an outcome, so these run lower than other benchmarks. Across 300M+ cold calls, Gong puts the average rep at 5.4%, about 19 dials per conversation (Gong).
At 2.9%, a rep needs about 34 dials for one connected call. A power dialer removes the typing between those 34 dials; a parallel dialer places several of them at once. The number type moves the rate too: Nooks found mobiles connect 45% more often than other numbers, as covered in direct dial vs mobile.
Single-line power dialers
These five tools dial one number at a time for each rep; Kixie adds a multi-line mode on its top plan.
1. PhoneBurner
What it is: A dialer built for one-at-a-time outbound calling, with its own CRM, local presence and add-ons that check number reputation.
Dialer type: Single-line power dialing and click-to-call. Its FAQ says “PhoneBurner is a single-line dialer” and “we do it one dial at a time”. Local presence matches a number from your inventory to the contact’s location, once approved.
Entry price: Every plan includes it. Standard is 165 USD per user a month, or 140 USD billed annually; Professional, which adds live call coaching, is 195 USD (165 USD annually) (PhoneBurner pricing).
Pricing model: Per user, monthly or annual billing.
CRM integrations: A built-in CRM, plus HubSpot, Salesforce, Zoho CRM, Close, HighLevel and Outreach, among “150+ integrations”.
Best for: Reps who want one-at-a-time dialing with no connection delay.
Where it falls short: No multi-line or parallel mode, by design. It has the highest published per-user price of the ten, and its number add-ons (Numbers, ARMOR spam-flag remediation, Connect Scores) have no listed price.
2. Aloware
What it is: A cloud contact center for sales and support teams, with calling, texting and AI voice agents, in which the Power Dialer comes with the uPro plan.
Dialer type: Power Dialer from uPro, which “Calls one contact at a time”, with voicemail drop, callback shortcuts and a skip for contacts outside their business hours. Click-to-call from the CRM and a Chrome extension on every plan. Lines per rep: 1. Local Presence is an add-on.
Entry price: Power dialing starts on uPro at 70 USD per user a month, or 60 USD billed annually, with a 5-user minimum. iPro (40 USD, or 30 USD annually) has no Power Dialer. Teams of up to 3 can take a package at 199 USD a month for the account, with uPro features, 500 minutes and 500 texts (Aloware pricing).
Pricing model: Per user, with unlimited agent calls and one-to-one texts in the US and Canada; automated calls and texts from sequences, broadcasts and CRM workflows are billed by usage.
CRM integrations: HubSpot, Pipedrive and Zoho on every plan, Salesforce from xPro, plus GoHighLevel and “100+” Zapier integrations.
Best for: HubSpot teams that call and text from the same local numbers, with dynamic HubSpot lists feeding the Power Dialer.
Where it falls short: One line per rep, with no parallel mode. The Power Dialer needs uPro and 5 users, Salesforce needs xPro at 100 USD per user, and Local Presence adds 300 USD a month.
3. Aircall
What it is: A cloud phone system for sales and support teams in which the Power Dialer is one feature of the Professional plan.
Dialer type: Power Dialer from Professional, with voicemail drop and outbound call campaigns. Click-to-dial on every plan through Chrome, Firefox and Edge extensions. Lines per rep: not published. Each plan includes 1 local or toll-free number, with more at 6 USD a month.
Entry price: Power dialing starts on Professional at 70 USD per license a month, or 50 USD billed annually. Essentials (40 USD, or 30 USD annually) has no Power Dialer (Aircall pricing).
Pricing model: Per license, with a 3-user minimum.
CRM integrations: HubSpot, Salesforce, Pipedrive and Zoho, among “250+ integrations”.
Best for: Teams that need inbound and outbound on one phone system, with power dialing for the outbound blocks.
Where it falls short: Three licenses minimum even for a solo caller, no multi-line mode published, and international outbound rates on request.
4. JustCall
What it is: A cloud phone and SMS platform with three automatic dialing modes: power, predictive and dynamic.
Dialer type: Power dialer from Pro. Predictive and dynamic dialers on SalesPro, where the predictive dialer can “Dial up to 10 numbers at once”, with number health checks and voicemail automation. Local numbers in 70+ countries.
Entry price: Power dialing starts on Pro at 69 USD per user a month, or 49 USD billed annually. SalesPro, with predictive dialing, is quote only (JustCall pricing).
Pricing model: Per user, with a 2-license minimum.
CRM integrations: HubSpot, Salesforce, Pipedrive, Zoho CRM and Close, plus Outreach, Salesloft and Apollo.io, among 100+.
Best for: SMB and mid-market teams that want to start on power dialing and add predictive later without changing vendor.
Where it falls short: Predictive pricing is not published. Included calling excludes international and toll-free numbers, and the SMS allowance excludes texts sent through workflows, bulk campaigns and CRM automations.
5. Dialpad
What it is: Dialpad Sell, the outbound sales edition of Dialpad’s business phone platform, with a power dialer, local presence and AI coaching.
Dialer type: Power dialer. Lines per rep: not published. Local presence from Sell Advanced, with “a bundle of area codes that match up with their territories throughout the US”. Voicemail drop from Sell Advanced.
Entry price: Sell Essentials is 49 USD per user a month, or 39 USD billed annually. Neither the pricing cards nor the power dialer page say which Sell tier first includes the dialer (Dialpad pricing).
Pricing model: Per user. Sell Advanced (110 USD) and Sell Premium (170 USD) go through sales, and Premium is annual only, per Dialpad’s FAQ.
CRM integrations: Salesforce and HubSpot on Sell.
Best for: Teams that want power dialing and real-time AI guidance inside a full business phone.
Where it falls short: Local presence and voicemail drop need Sell Advanced pricing, and the plan that unlocks the dialer is not stated.
6. Kixie
What it is: A revenue communication platform whose PowerDialer runs in single-line or multi-line mode, with SMS and two-way CRM integration.
Dialer type: Single-Line PowerDialer, or a Multi-Line PowerDialer that can “PowerDial up to 4 lines” (the site navigation says up to 10 numbers in parallel). Both include calling session management. AI Human Voice Detection comes with Multi-Line as a premium add-on, and local presence through ConnectionBoost, also a premium add-on.
Entry price: Not published. The pricing page lists both PowerDialer plans without prices, with a 7-day free trial and no credit card (Kixie pricing).
Pricing model: Not published.
CRM integrations: Native connectors for HubSpot, Salesforce, Pipedrive, Zoho and HighLevel, with Close, Copper and Zapier as well.
Best for: SMB teams that want to start single-line and move to a few parallel lines on the same platform.
Where it falls short: No public prices, a line count that differs between pages (4 or 10), and answer detection, local presence and Do Not Call screening all sold as add-ons.
Parallel dialers
These two dial several numbers at once for each rep and use AI to tell a person from a voicemail greeting.
7. Orum
What it is: An AI dialer for outbound SDR teams that switches between parallel and power dialing, with live-answer detection and phone-data agents called Scout.
Dialer type: A parallel mode that can “Run up to 5 lines at once”, a power mode, click-to-call and one-off dials. The plan includes AI detection, voicemail drop, a voicemail sequencer, and up to 10 caller IDs a month with number rotation.
Entry price: Not published. Orum prices by package and number of users, with a 9-seat minimum; the trial is limited to 500 dials (Orum pricing).
Pricing model: Quote only.
CRM integrations: HubSpot and Salesforce, and it plugs into Outreach, Salesloft, Gong Engage and Apollo.
Best for: SDR teams of 9 or more making high-volume calls who want parallel lines inside their existing CRM and sequencer.
Where it falls short: Too big for small teams at 9 seats minimum, AI Coaching costs extra, and its speed claims are its own and not consistent: the home page says “Sub 0.5 second connects”, the dialer page a median of .7 seconds.
8. Nooks
What it is: An AI sales platform built around a parallel dialer, with sequencing, coaching and contact data modules sold on quote.
Dialer type: Parallel and power dialing (“Multi-Line & Power Dialing”) with AI answer detection, automated voicemail drops, number rotation and carrier registration. Lines per rep: not published.
Entry price: Not published; the pricing page offers a custom quote (Nooks pricing).
Pricing model: Quote only, by module.
CRM integrations: Salesforce and HubSpot, logging “calls, notes, and next steps automatically”, plus Outreach, Salesloft and Gong.
Best for: SDR teams that want parallel dialing and mobile-number enrichment from the same vendor.
Where it falls short: No public prices or tiers, and the one number that defines a parallel dialer, lines per rep, is not published.
Sales engagement platforms with a sales dialer
If your team already runs sequences in Salesloft or Outreach, the built-in sales dialer may be enough for calls that sit inside a cadence.
9. Salesloft
What it is: A revenue orchestration platform in which the sales dialer is one step type inside Cadence sequences.
Dialer type: A sales dialer inside Cadence, used to “Call or message buyers from the sales dialer to capture important details automatically.” Power or parallel modes: not published on the pages we reviewed.
Entry price: Not published; the pricing page is a “Talk to sales” form (Salesloft pricing).
Pricing model: Quote only.
CRM integrations: Salesforce, Microsoft Dynamics and HubSpot.
Best for: Teams whose calls are steps in multichannel cadences, with conversation intelligence on the same platform.
Where it falls short: Dialing modes and prices are not published, and no contact data is included.
10. Outreach
What it is: An enterprise sales execution platform with sequencing, a click-to-call dialer, conversation intelligence and forecasting.
Dialer type: Click-to-call: an “integrated click-to-call dialer” that lets reps call and book meetings from the Outreach interface. No power or parallel mode on the pages we reviewed.
Entry price: Not published; every Amplify package says “Request pricing” (Outreach pricing).
Pricing model: Quote only, priced per user with metered AI credits on top.
CRM integrations: Salesforce and Microsoft Dynamics. HubSpot was not confirmed on the pages we reviewed.
Best for: Enterprise teams that want calls logged inside the same sequences as email, under one contract.
Where it falls short: One click per call. Reps who call for hours often need a dedicated dialer next to it; Orum, JustCall and PhoneBurner all list Outreach as an integration.
What to look for in a power dialer
Compare power dialers on eight features, and check each one against the plan you would actually buy.

- Lines per rep. One for power dialing; Orum runs up to 5 and Kixie up to 4 in parallel.
- Answer detection. Built into Orum and Nooks; a premium add-on at Kixie.
- Voicemail drop. On every Aloware plan, Aircall Professional, Dialpad Sell Advanced, every Kixie plan, Orum and Nooks. Keep the message short and specific: our sales voicemail scripts show how.
- Local presence and caller IDs. Aloware for 300 USD a month, Dialpad from Sell Advanced, Kixie through ConnectionBoost, PhoneBurner after approval, Orum up to 10 caller IDs a month.
- CRM logging. Which CRM, and whether the outcome, recording and notes land on the contact record.
- Recording retention. From 30 days (PhoneBurner Standard) to unlimited (Aircall Professional).
- The plan with the dialer. Aloware uPro, Aircall Professional and JustCall Pro, not their entry plans.
- Seat minimum. Aloware 5, Aircall 3, JustCall 2, Orum 9.
Power dialers and US calling rules
A live rep on every connected call avoids the abandoned-call problem, but automatic dialing, prerecorded messages and calls to mobiles each carry their own US rules. This is a summary of federal and two state rules, not legal advice.

- Autodialers and cell numbers. Under the Telephone Consumer Protection Act (TCPA), calls to a cell number made with an automatic telephone dialing system or an artificial or prerecorded voice need prior express consent, written consent for telemarketing, whatever the recipient’s job title (47 U.S.C. § 227).
- What counts as an autodialer. In Facebook, Inc. v. Duguid (2021), the Supreme Court held that the equipment must be able to store or produce numbers “using a random or sequential number generator” (Supreme Court opinion). Whether your dialer and its settings meet that test is a question for counsel.
- Abandoned calls. The FCC’s rule for telemarketing calls allows no more than 3% of calls answered live by a person to be abandoned, measured over 30 days per campaign. A call counts as abandoned if it is not connected to a live sales representative within 2 seconds of the person’s greeting (47 CFR 64.1200). Parallel and predictive modes are where this bites.
- Prerecorded messages and AI voices. Voicemail drop plays a recorded message, and the FCC confirmed in 2024 that AI-generated voices count as artificial voices under the TCPA (FCC 24-17).
- Calling hours. No solicitations to residential or wireless numbers before 8 a.m. or after 9 p.m. at the called person’s location. Within that window, see the best times to cold call.
- State laws. Florida requires written consent for automated “selection and dialing” systems on calls to consumers (Florida s. 501.059). Oklahoma requires it for “selection or dialing” systems, limits calls to 8 a.m. to 8 p.m. and 3 per 24 hours on the same subject, and exempts B2B sales only in narrow cases (Oklahoma HB 3168).
- Do Not Call. The FTC exempts most sales calls to businesses from its Do Not Call provisions (FTC), but protection follows the personal nature of a number, so a buyer’s personal mobile is a grey area.
Country-by-country rules, with penalties, are in our guide to B2B cold calling laws.
Where the numbers in your power dialer come from
A power dialer calls faster; it does not make a wrong number right. Orum and Nooks add numbers themselves, and the other eight dial whatever you load.
Already have a list of names and companies? The Mobile Finder adds mobiles to it. The steps for each dialer are in send Scalelist mobiles to your dialer, and the other connectors are on the integrations page. For the full stack around the dialer (data, CRM, recording and coaching), see the best cold calling software.
Build a call list with direct mobiles from one sentence, and pay 20 credits only for each mobile found.
Find your first 20 contactsHow to pick a power dialer
Pick the dialing mode that matches who calls and for how long, then the cheapest plan that includes it.

- Mode first, plan second. A dialer built into a phone system you already pay for can beat a separate tool on cost. Check which plan unlocks it.
- Test with your own list. JustCall offers a two-week free trial, Kixie a 7-day trial and Orum a 500-dial trial. Load 50 real prospects, not the demo list.
- Measure by number type. Tag each dial as mobile, direct line or main line, and compare connect rates with benchmarks by number type.
The dialer is one tool in a larger routine: the complete guide to cold calling covers lists, scripts, cadence and metrics.
FAQ
What does a power dialer do?
A power dialer calls the numbers on a list one after another, starting the next call the moment the rep ends the current one. It runs one line per rep, so every person who answers reaches a rep, and it logs each outcome to the CRM. PhoneBurner, Aircall Professional and JustCall Pro are common examples.
What is the difference between a power dialer and a predictive dialer?
A power dialer dials one number per rep and waits for the rep to finish. A predictive dialer dials ahead for a pool of reps, starting calls before any rep is free, based on how long calls are running. Predictive dialing reaches more people per hour but can leave answered calls with no rep, which the FCC’s abandoned-call rule limits.
Is a parallel dialer better than a power dialer?
Not for every team. A parallel dialer rings several numbers per rep, up to 5 at Orum, so a rep reaches more people per hour, but two people can answer at once. A power dialer suits smaller teams and higher-value lists. No independent study we found compares meetings booked per mode; the speed claims are the vendors’ own.
How much does a power dialer cost?
On monthly billing, JustCall Pro is 69 USD per user (2-user minimum), Aircall Professional 70 USD per license (3-user minimum), Aloware uPro 70 USD per user (5-user minimum) and PhoneBurner Standard 165 USD per user. Annual billing is lower: 49, 50, 60 and 140 USD. Kixie publishes no prices, and Orum and Nooks sell on quote only; Orum starts at 9 seats.
Is a power dialer an autodialer under the TCPA?
It depends on the equipment. Since Facebook v. Duguid (2021), a device counts as an automatic telephone dialing system only if it can store or produce numbers using a random or sequential number generator. Whether a given dialer and its settings qualify is a question for counsel, and Florida and Oklahoma use their own wording. This is not legal advice.
What is a sales dialer?
A sales dialer is software that places outbound sales calls for a rep and logs them to the CRM. It covers several modes: click-to-call (preview), power, parallel and predictive. Salesloft uses the term for the dialer inside its Cadence sequences; standalone sales dialers include PhoneBurner, Orum and Nooks.
Does a power dialer find phone numbers?
Mostly no. Eight of the ten dialers here dial only the numbers you load. Nooks sells mobile number enrichment as a module, and Orum includes data enrichment in its plan without a published per-number price. Teams that bring their own list use a data tool such as Scalelist, at 20 credits per mobile found.
Sources
- PhoneBurner pricing and PhoneBurner FAQ
- Aircall pricing and Aircall Power Dialer
- JustCall pricing and JustCall predictive dialer
- Dialpad pricing and Dialpad local presence
- Kixie pricing and Kixie facts page
- Orum pricing and Orum dialer
- Nooks pricing and Nooks AI dialer
- Salesloft pricing and Outreach pricing
- Gong Help Center: Engage analytics benchmarks and Gong: insights from 300M calls
- Nooks Insights: Here’s who picks up the most
- 47 U.S.C. § 227, 47 CFR 64.1200, Facebook v. Duguid, FCC 24-17
- Oklahoma HB 3168, Florida s. 501.059, FTC Do Not Call Q&A
- Vendor prices retrieved in a browser with a US locale on 27 September 2026 (Kixie rechecked 28 September 2026). Legal sources read 27 and 28 September 2026.