ZoomInfo pricing is not published. As of September 2026, every paid ZoomInfo plan is a custom-quoted annual contract with a minimum number of seats, and the only listed price is ZoomInfo Lite, a 0 USD tier with 10 credits a month. Vendr, a software buying platform, reports a median ZoomInfo contract of 33,500 USD a year across 1,573 purchases.
What moves your number most is credit volume, seat count and add-ons such as intent data. Below: what ZoomInfo does publish, what one contact really costs at different usage levels, the contract terms to check, and the published-price tools to compare it with. For data accuracy and whether ZoomInfo is legit, read our ZoomInfo review.
Prices checked on 27 September 2026 from each vendor’s own pricing page.
ZoomInfo pricing at a glance (September 2026)
ZoomInfo publishes one price: 0 USD for ZoomInfo Lite. Paid plans are quoted per company, and ZoomInfo’s own pricing guide says it lists no dollar amounts because each contract is scoped to the team’s usage.
| Plan | Monthly price | Annual price | Credits | Key inclusions |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| ZoomInfo Lite | 0 USD | 0 USD | 10 a month (25 with Community Edition) | Email and direct or office phone per reveal, Chrome extension, WebSights Lite |
| Paid plans | not published | not published, billed annually upfront | not published | Mobile numbers, direct dials, org charts, full WebSights, intent signals |
| Vendr estimate (third party) | not reported | median 33,500 USD (low 7,213, high 155,820) | not reported | 1,573 purchases, buyers saved 22% on average |

ZoomInfo plans explained
ZoomInfo has one self-serve plan, Lite, and one quoted paid offer that grows with seats, credits and features.
ZoomInfo Lite: 0 USD
ZoomInfo Lite is a permanent 0 USD tier with no credit card, no contract and no expiration. It includes 10 credits a month (25 with Community Edition), and each reveal uses 1 credit.
- What a reveal shows: the contact’s business email and direct or office phone number. Mobile numbers are listed as a paid-plan feature.
- Who it fits: a founder or a single rep who wants to test ZoomInfo data on 10 real accounts.
- Limits that matter: ZoomInfo’s help center says tools and integrations need a paid plan. Ten reveals a month is a test, not a pipeline.
Paid ZoomInfo plans: quote only
Paid plans add more credits, mobile numbers, direct dials, org chart data, full WebSights (website visitor identification) and buyer intent signals. ZoomInfo names five factors that set the quote.

- Team size. Paid plans include a minimum number of seats and scale with headcount.
- Credit volume. More exports need a bigger allotment.
- Features. Intent data, technographics and WebSights are paid capabilities.
- Integrations and API access. Which CRM connectors you need, and whether you need API access.
- Contract length. How long you commit for.
Paid plans fit sales and marketing teams that want contact data, intent and visitor identification in one platform. They are billed annually upfront, and monthly billing is not standard.
How ZoomInfo credits work
A ZoomInfo credit is spent when you export a contact record: 1 credit per exported record. ZoomInfo adds that consumption varies by data depth, so a record with more data layers can use more.
- Three credit types: Monthly Credits, Bulk Credits and AI Action Credits.
- Expiry: monthly credits cannot roll over or move to another user, and Bulk Credits expire at the end of the contract.
- Per-user charging: if two users export the same record, ZoomInfo charges two credits.
- View caps: each user gets a set number of contact views a month, and every view of an email or phone uses one, even for a contact you viewed before.
- Free re-pulls: exported records go under management, so you can re-enrich them without new credits for up to 1 year.
- API: 1 bulk data credit per new contact record, bought in bulk each year.
Before the first sales call, estimate your own usage: reps x exports per day x working days. That number is what the quote is built on.
ZoomInfo API pricing
ZoomInfo does not publish an API price. Its API docs say the API uses “1 bulk data credit per new contact record” and that “Customers purchase credits in bulk on an annual basis.”
For GTM.AI programmatic access, ZoomInfo describes “two credit types, data credits and AI credits”, with “discovery and search free”. The dollar price of a bulk or AI credit is not published, and ZoomInfo lists “integrations and API access” among the factors that set your quote, so ask for the API credit allotment as its own line.
How much does ZoomInfo cost per month?
ZoomInfo does not publish a monthly price. Its pricing guide says “Paid plans are not published at a fixed price” and “Most paid plans are billed annually upfront. Monthly billing is not standard.” The only public monthly figure comes from third-party contract data divided by 12.
| Source | Per year | Per month (our math, divided by 12) |
|---|---|---|
| Vendr median contract | 33,500 USD | about 2,792 USD |
| Vendr low end of range | 7,213 USD | about 601 USD |
| Vendr high end of range | 155,820 USD | about 12,985 USD |
| ZoomInfo Lite (published) | 0 USD | 0 USD, 10 credits a month |
Vendr bases these figures on 1,573 purchases, with buyers saving 22% on average. They are not ZoomInfo prices, and because most paid plans are billed annually upfront, you pay for the year at signing rather than month by month.
Comparing on cost per month? Tools with published monthly prices start far lower; our Apollo vs ZoomInfo pricing comparison puts the two side by side.
How much does one ZoomInfo contact cost?
Your cost per ZoomInfo contact is your annual contract divided by the records you actually export that year. ZoomInfo publishes neither number, so the table uses Vendr’s median contract of 33,500 USD a year as a stand-in.
| Records exported per year | Math | Cost per record |
|---|---|---|
| 5,000 | 33,500 / 5,000 | 6.70 USD |
| 10,000 | 33,500 / 10,000 | 3.35 USD |
| 25,000 | 33,500 / 25,000 | 1.34 USD |
| 50,000 | 33,500 / 50,000 | 0.67 USD |

Two things follow. ZoomInfo only gets cheap per contact at high usage: at the median, you need about 51,500 exports a year to reach 0.65 USD per record. And every credit you leave unused raises the price of the ones you did use, because monthly credits expire.
For reference, Scalelist charges 20 credits per mobile found, which is 0.65 USD on its 20,000-credit plan, and 1 credit per email. A contact with both costs about 0.68 USD, with no seats and nothing charged on a miss. A ZoomInfo record can also carry company data, org charts and intent that Scalelist does not sell, so compare on what your team will actually use.
Hidden ZoomInfo costs and contract terms
The sticker price is only part of a ZoomInfo contract. These terms come from ZoomInfo’s own pricing guide and help center.

- Annual, upfront billing. Most paid plans are billed annually upfront; monthly billing is not standard.
- Seat minimum. Paid plans include a minimum number of seats, so a solo seller cannot buy a single paid seat.
- Add-ons. Intent signals and “Automated outreach sequences and dialer capabilities” are listed as add-ons to base plans.
- Credit expiry. Monthly credits do not roll over; Bulk Credits expire at contract end.
- Duplicate exports. Two reps exporting the same person costs two credits.
- Renewal increases. ZoomInfo’s guide warns: “Renewal pricing can increase from the initial contract rate”. Ask for a cap in the contract.
- Auto-renewal. Know the notice period to cancel or renegotiate before the contract renews.
- Data after the term. Ask what happens to exported data if you do not renew.
Is ZoomInfo worth the cost?
ZoomInfo is worth its cost for teams that will use a large share of their credits and the platform features around the data. It is hard to justify for small teams that mainly need emails and mobile numbers.
ZoomInfo fits you if:
- You run a large sales and marketing team that will export thousands of records a year.
- You want intent data, website visitor identification and engagement tools on one contract.
- You need integrations with Salesforce, Microsoft Dynamics, Zoho or SugarCRM, and the ISO 27001, 27017 and 27701 certifications listed on ZoomInfo’s trust center.
- You can commit to an annual contract and plan usage in advance.
Look elsewhere if:
- You are a founder or a team of 1 to 5 reps.
- You mostly need mobile numbers to call and verified emails to send.
- You want month-to-month billing or a price you can see before a demo.
- Your volume is unpredictable, so expiring credits would go unused.

For the product side, including data claims and integrations, read our ZoomInfo review.
Cheaper or better-fit alternatives to ZoomInfo
If your ZoomInfo quote came back above budget, three tools publish their prices: Scalelist for mobiles charged only when found, Apollo.io for data plus sequencing per seat, and Lusha for self-serve phone reveals.
| Tool | Entry price | Email / mobile cost | Charged on a miss | Contract |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Scalelist | 29 USD a month (500 credits) | 1 credit / 20 credits | No, only when found | Monthly or yearly, no seats |
| Apollo.io | 49 USD per seat a month, billed annually | 1 credit / 8 credits | No for Apollo’s own data | Monthly or annual; Organization needs 3 seats |
| Lusha | 37.45 USD a month, billed yearly | 1 credit / 5 credits | Partly (API: 1 credit minimum) | Monthly or yearly |
| ZoomInfo | not published (Lite 0 USD) | 1 credit per exported record | not published | Annual, upfront, seat minimum |

Scalelist
- What it is: Scalelist, an AI lead finder. You describe the people you want in one sentence and get them back with verified work emails and mobile numbers.
- Pricing: 29 USD a month for 500 credits up to 649 USD for 20,000 credits, no seats, and yearly billing gives 2 months free. See Scalelist plans and credits.
- Mobile numbers: 20 credits per mobile found (1.16 USD on the 500-credit plan down to 0.65 USD on the 20,000-credit plan), 1 credit per email, 0 when nothing is found. In our 8-provider benchmark, Scalelist found a phone number for 87% of a North American founder list.
- Best for: small and mid-size teams that call and email, and want to pay only for results.
- Where it falls short: no intent data, dialer or sequencer. Per phone number, it costs more than Apollo’s or Lusha’s list price.
Apollo.io
- What it is: a sales platform with a contact database, sequences and a dialer, sold per seat.
- Pricing: Basic is 49 USD per seat a month billed annually (65 USD monthly) with 2,500 credits per seat a month. Full breakdown: Apollo.io pricing and credits.
- Mobile numbers: 8 credits per phone number, about 0.16 USD on Basic annual. In the same benchmark, Apollo found a phone number for 50% of the North American list.
- Best for: teams that want data and email sending in one per-seat tool.
- Where it falls short: credits come per seat, Organization needs 3 seats on annual billing, and Apollo does not refund credits for mobile numbers.
Lusha
- What it is: a self-serve contact data tool with a browser extension, an API and an MCP server.
- Pricing: Starter is 37.45 USD a month billed yearly (49.90 USD monthly) for 400 credits a month. Full breakdown: Lusha plans and credit costs.
- Mobile numbers: 5 credits per phone number, about 0.47 USD on Starter yearly. Lusha was not part of our benchmark.
- Best for: individual reps and teams of up to 5 users who want monthly billing.
- Where it falls short: API calls cost at least 1 credit even when nothing comes back, and yearly credits reset at the end of the cycle.
Other options follow different models. Cognism pricing is also quote-only, RocketReach pricing uses flat plans with lookups, and Clay pricing sells credits for building your own enrichment workflows. If you only ever need emails, Hunter.io pricing is cheaper per email than Scalelist. For the full shortlist, see our ZoomInfo alternatives and competitors or Scalelist vs ZoomInfo.
Head-to-head pages: Apollo vs ZoomInfo pricing, Cognism vs ZoomInfo, ZoomInfo vs Lusha and Clay vs ZoomInfo.
Size your next list before you spend a credit, then pay only for the emails and mobiles Scalelist finds.
Describe your buyer in one sentenceHow to buy ZoomInfo smart
These steps are our buying advice, built on ZoomInfo’s published credit rules and Vendr’s contract data.
- Measure usage on Lite first. Use the 10 Lite credits a month to see which records your team actually exports before you commit to a credit volume.
- Negotiate credits, not only seats. Bring your export forecast: reps x exports per day x working days.
- Bring a competing quote. Published-price tools such as Apollo.io and Lusha give you a number to compare against.
- Cap the renewal. Write a renewal price cap and the auto-renewal notice window into the contract.
- Get rollover and data retention in writing. Ask what happens to unused credits and exported records.
- Test the data. Run 100 contacts you already know through ZoomInfo and one alternative with our data provider bake-off method.
Vendr reports that its buyers saved 22% on average, so treat the first number as an opening offer.
Test Scalelist on 20 contacts you already know and compare the mobiles against your ZoomInfo trial.
Get 20 credits to test itFAQ
How much does ZoomInfo cost per year?
ZoomInfo does not publish prices for paid plans; every contract is custom-quoted. Vendr, a third-party buying platform, reports a median of 33,500 USD a year across 1,573 purchases, with a low of 7,213 USD and a high of 155,820 USD. Your quote depends on seats, credit volume, features such as intent data, integrations and contract length.
How much does ZoomInfo cost per month?
There is no published monthly price. ZoomInfo paid plans are annual subscriptions, mostly billed upfront, and monthly billing is not standard. Divided by 12, Vendr’s median contract of 33,500 USD comes to about 2,792 USD a month, but that is a third-party figure, not a ZoomInfo price.
How much does a ZoomInfo license cost per user?
ZoomInfo does not publish a license or per-user price. Paid plans “include a minimum number of seats and scale with headcount,” so you buy a block of seats rather than one license, and credits are consumed per user: two users exporting the same record pay two credits. Ask for the seat price and the credit allotment as separate lines in your quote.
How much does the ZoomInfo API cost?
ZoomInfo does not publish an API price. Its API docs say each new contact record uses 1 bulk data credit and that customers buy credits in bulk on an annual basis. API access is one of the factors ZoomInfo lists as setting your quote.
Is there a ZoomInfo plan with 5,000 credits?
ZoomInfo does not publish credit tiers. Its pricing guide says “Every contract is scoped based on your team’s specific usage requirements,” so a 5,000-credit package, or any other volume, is set in your quote.
What does ZoomInfo Lite include?
ZoomInfo Lite costs 0 USD, needs no credit card and does not expire. It includes 10 credits a month, or 25 with Community Edition, and each reveal shows a business email and a direct or office phone number. Integrations and mobile numbers are part of paid plans, which are quoted per company.
How do ZoomInfo credits work?
ZoomInfo charges 1 credit per exported record, and consumption can rise with data depth. There are Monthly, Bulk and AI Action credits. Monthly credits do not roll over or move between users, and Bulk Credits expire at the end of the contract. Re-enriching a record you already exported is free for up to 1 year.
Is ZoomInfo pricing negotiable?
Yes. Paid plans are quoted per company, and Vendr reports that its buyers saved 22% on average. Bring a competing quote, negotiate credit volume as well as seats, and ask for a cap on renewal increases before you sign.
What is a cheaper alternative to ZoomInfo?
For teams that mainly need emails and mobile numbers, tools with published prices cost far less to start: Scalelist from 29 USD a month with no seats and charges only when data is found, Lusha from 37.45 USD a month billed yearly, and Apollo.io from 49 USD per seat a month billed annually. None of them includes ZoomInfo’s intent and platform features.
Sources
- ZoomInfo: How Much Does ZoomInfo Cost? (pricing guide, updated 7 Jul 2026)
- ZoomInfo help center: Overview of Credits
- ZoomInfo help center: ZoomInfo Lite Credits Explained
- ZoomInfo help center: Overview of ZoomInfo Lite Integrations
- ZoomInfo API docs: Credit usage and limits
- ZoomInfo trust center
- Vendr: ZoomInfo pricing (third-party marketplace data)
- Apollo.io pricing
- Lusha pricing
- Lusha docs: How credits are counted